You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coffee now comes with a cancer label.... so what are the alternatives to drinking coffee?

in #health6 years ago

Thanks for the post. We've moved to chicory-based drinks, and are perfectly happy with them. We do still have some coffee, but usually only about one a day. I gave up drinking coffee at work some time ago, and now drink water. It tastes so much better chilled, though, and thankfully we have a piped chilled water supply.

Sort:  

I know what u mean about water I used to filter mine because there is so many nasties In it. Where I am now I can't filter it because its so bad so I buy bottled spring water but I don't have to drink it so cold because it tastes nice anyway. Very cold and very hot can be shocking for our internal system apparently healthiest way to consume is similar to our body temp. I still think one coffee a day is too much but u know what's best for u! U might want to check out my latest article also https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@celestialcow/5-health-foods-that-we-think-are-good-for-us-but-can-be-harmful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49