Are you Sticking with your New Years Resolution - Vol 3

in #health7 years ago

Since my early 20's I've been in pretty good shape, I switched to vegetarianism, got more active, and started building a lifestyle that would keep me looking good, and feeling healthy.

costa rica abs.jpg

5 years living in the UK, one year in Germany and over 6000!?! beers later, and it's time to get back into action.
I am still in good shape, my active life style has kept me from turning into a marshmallow, but I yearn for those days when I could see every striation of every muscle, like in the first pic.

polaroid.jpg

I've researched different, non conventional fitness, and diet routines. With varying degrees of success. The 4 hour body has informed much of how I approach my food intake, and has helped change my workouts to get the most bang for the effort, and time expended. The 4 hour body encourages you to consume protein within an hour of waking, and this make sense to me, to train your body to constantly be burning fuel, but Ketosis, caused by itermittant fasting could have even greater effects, so I thought I would try fasting 16 hours a day, then eat in an 8 hour window.

A monkey eating at a temple in Bali (this guy tried to steal my camera, right out of my pocket)

eating monkey.jpg

I like to eat breakfast, and the many meals worked for me, but I am going to experiment, for one week, to see if i can teach my body to fast.

Have any of you tried something non-conventional in your routine?

Any great success stories, or something you'd never try again?

Please post them in the comments below, and don't forget to check out @Steemit-Health for your daily health score and mindfulness exercises

Sort:  

Hi @damiel.errey. Very interesting post. I have written something on my own fasting experiment a few days ago, maybe it is helpful for your start. Also, if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask me.
https://steemit.com/life/@rondras/the-5-2-fast-diet-a-self-experiment

thanks Rondras!

Are you ever visiting berlin? we can go for a bike ride, or have a workout!

I come from Frankfurt - last time in Berlin has been a while. Looking at your pictures I need to get a littler fitter first anyway! I am stuck in bed with the flu anyway the moment....fasting di not help to prevent this ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82