You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why bare foot is better!

in #health6 years ago

I’m glad you stated that it depends on the person. But with that hedge, I have experienced so many benefits of going barefoot. I have run barefoot, but I prefer running in minimal shoes. But I also recently had to switch to shoes with some cushion due to nagging plantar fasciitis. The pf, I have learned, is “caused” by heavy home remodeling work — both bouts occurred after big several week jobs. The irony is that I have beaten the symptoms twice by shifting to minimal, zero drop shoes, but during the recovery needed some cusion too. Well, all that is just to support your post. Moving barefoot, whether running or walking, is good, but there are different variables that effect everyone differently. I think everyone can benefit from some barefoot movement, even if just starting by going barefoot around the house.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45