You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How One Thought Can Kill You - The Tragic Error of Deciding Not To Feel Pain.

in #health6 years ago

I've been suffering for headaches for a while, and I had taken it as "normal", as if they were a part of me. It was only recently that my mom said

Never get accustomed to headaches. They are not normal. They mean that something bad is happening.

And at that moment I realized that I was blocking out the things that I didn't feel were "nice", "comfortable" and telling myself that they were just the way the world was.

Now I need to go to the neurologist to see what's wrong, and it may be uncomfortable, but pain needs to be tended and observed, and loved sometimes, as you say, but never, as you say, left to habit and oblivion to handle.

Sort:  

Sometimes just stopping blocking out the problems is enough to lesson or end pain.
As far as headaches go, in my experience and according to a doctor of anatomy and chiropractic care that I trust - most headaches have an origin in a misalignment in the spine... and sometimes in dehydration. I suggest finding a good chiropracter ;)

Ok YES I knew this was based on Chiropractic! Do you go to a Network Chiropractor? @cryptosharon, @ura-soul is correct. Feeling the pain will always actually heal it. Get The 12 Stages of Healing. There are stories in there of people like yourself and what they went through and how they healed. This book has been my bible for five years. You can heal anything. Literally.

Thank you for your advice! I didn't know anything about that. I'll try to find a chiropractor now. Now I don't know whether to look for a neurologist or a chiropractor, lol.

I suggest listening to Dr. John Bergman on the subject:

DEFINITELY a Chiropractor, @cryptosharon. I CANNOT recommend this highly enough. Make sure you find a straight Chiropractor. No, this doesn't refer to their sexuality. REAL Chiropractic is based on the philosophy that there is an Innate intelligence that runs your body. A good Chiropractor works with this Intelligence and allows the Intelligence to do all the work. A Chiropractor gets right into the control center of the body, the spine. Every single working of the body is run by the spine. So with a good Chiropractor, you are getting straight to the root of the problem whereas with a MD you are covering it up and creating problems in other parts of the body. You are not fixing anything, but rather making yourself comfortable. A Network Chiropractor does what is called Reorganizational Healing. You do not return to what you were before it became uncontrollable, but you start to become extraordinary. If you want to make sure your Chiropractor is phenomenal and legit, feel free to run their name by me and I will run it by my Chiropractor who is a teacher and is extremely well connected with the very best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89