Today I Suffered Another Low Blood Sugar Episode Because I Skipped My MealsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago (edited)

P_20181226_172538_p_1_1_1.jpg

It is not really good for me to eat foods with no protein because I got to have bouts of low blood sugar that made me shake with hunger. It is not the hunger where I want to eat a lot of food but a hunger that my body feels beyond eating foods.

So a few hours ago while I am working here with my laptop I felt that I am weaker and the light of the laptop is somewhat blinding me. Then I felt that hands are shaking and the symptoms of a low blood sugar levels arose and so I kept quiet and tried to send text message to my mother, it is harder than it sounds and I managed to text her that I wanted some bread at least so I can raise my blood sugar levels.

I only ate some two pieces of boiled sweet potatoes and I thought that it was already okay for me. But midnight didn't came for me without the feeling of hunger and so I felt the symptoms of hunger.

sick.gif

Source

My mother luckily had read my text so she made some sandwich for me and I agreed that she put on some cheese on it as my protein source so it will make the bread slower to digest. Then my situation improved after eating and I tried to just sleep because I am not really in the condition to work anymore.

Now I am okay already but passing some gas because of the cheese which I am forced to eta because of my low blood sugar. I have no diabetes but it is just caused by my lack of desire to eat food after dialysis. That is what happened a few hours ago which I could have prevented by not skipping my meals but I am having an appetite-loss so this issue is bound to happen.

My Recent Digital Painting ---> HERE

Sort:  

I am sorry to hear that.

Do you keep a meal journal? That might help make sure you eat every few hours.

No @metzli I just eat whatever is around and skip if I do not like the food.

Oh :(

Perhaps skipping meals should be avoided - even if you don’t like what’s available?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @cryptopie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 13000 comments. Your next target is to reach 14000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

It is good that your mother read the text message!

glad your still around. i was following your life blog last year and it always helps put my own trials and tribulations into perspective. no one is perfect, so be humble and focus on your successes. do the best with what life has provided and thank god.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47