I've Sent My Parents To Buy Me My Needed RenvelasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago (edited)

landscape eight1.png

Renvela is my phosphate binder and I needed it so that my phosphorus levels won't get so high as it was the culprit of my bone demise. I had suffered from high phosphorus during most of the course of my being a dialysis patient and it went for years without getting controlled thank to the ineffectiveness of my Nephrologists who knows nothing but to collect their professional fees from me.

Only just recently that they are prescribing phosphate binder to their patients because recently they are not prescribing them because no medical representatives are going to them to give them perks in prescribing medicines. So th epatients are just prescribed antihypertensives and is just advised to take Calcium supplements without telling them the reason.

So in short the patents just receives mediocre health care even though they are getting private doctors to treat their condition. Well it is too late for me to state all that, the important thing is that at least I am able to buy now these expensive medicines and that I am getting treated with my hyperparathyroidism but it is still a hard thing to endure especially the side-effects that I am always complaining about but not getting any improvement.

The only improvement that I can see is that for me to get the parathyroidectomy procedure so in that way I will get freed from taking my parathyroid medicine so at least I can enjoy my food. It is quite a long goal to achieve but I am still working on it with the grace and mercy of God maybe I will. I just needed more prayers.


Time-lapse on How I did It

Sort:  

Renvela works really well. I am sorry that you are disappointed in your nephrologist

Glad that you are able to buy the needed Renvela and sending you more prayers, dear friend.

God Bless!!!

Thank you very much @joalvarez

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63