I Nearly Black-Out Today At DialysissteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190208-124241_1.jpg

Today about 45 minutes before the termination time of my dialysis I was already feeling the tell tale signs of a very low blood pressure like the dimming of my vision and pain in the neck and after 30 minutes of the onset of the signs, my vision is like it will black out already so the nurses are swift to respond and just decided to terminate the process than infuse more NSS into my system.

While returning my blood the symptoms had started to subside and after a couple of minutes I am well again. I got scared because my vision was already in the black-out stage and it was good that stopping the treatment also returned my normal senses back to me.

So today I failed to finish my session but I did tried to ask my nurses to target a much lower dry weight (the body weight with no extra fluids) and that last 15 minutes should have achieved that goal but I really cannot endure it anymore lest I will pass-out or die if I ignored the signs of a shock.

Well at least I was able have my needed life-saving dialysis and was able to eat as well although I didn't enjoy much because I ate some food immediately before going to my session. Also there was a confusion about my schedule today as I thought that my schedule was on 9:00 AM while in fact that it was actually 2:00 PM so from now on we will have to double check the text message sent to me so we won't get into a much inconvenience. Thanks be to God about this day.

Sort:  

I'm a little nervous with the news about your health.
More than anyone else, it's your own body and you know what exactly you feel and your capacity to cope. Be safe all the time.
I am thankful you are ok now. Always listen to what your body tells you.
God be with you @cyrptopie

May you live long

Posted using Partiko Android

How many times a week do you have dialysis?

Posted using Partiko Android

Two times a week @j85063

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54421.42
ETH 2277.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32