Dear Diary: Remembering My Before And After Taking CinacalcetsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago (edited)

P_20171006_012124_BF.jpg

This Is What I Look Like From October 2017

That is as far as I can close my mouth and during this time I am in a lot of pain with my back although I can still walk to the bathroom but even lying down doesn't give me comfort so I endured that for months until I was able to take a medicine that offered a relief, my Parathyroid medicine (Cinacalcet).

I was totally unable to close my mouth here and it is not a tongue you see in the photo but my lower gums which the teeth actually parted because of the bone beneath got enlarged. I could not drink fluids while sitted or while in an upright position because I could not close my lips so I am forced to lay down just to be able to drink fluids.

It seems that my face as it seems a little bigger here than my current photo below.

Screenshot_20190427-190339_1.jpg

My Current Appearance, Still Looking Dashing But Ugly

It is nice to photograph myself and I am glad that I was able to buy a smartphone with a decent camera and I was able to record my progress.

It seems that my facial bone really had some shrinkage especially on the width of the cheek area. I might say that it is a good thing because it means that my face would not grow bigger anymore.

I was so afraid that my face would grow and grow uncontrollably before as I have seen in some cases of Leontaisis. So I can say that I am relieved about that issue and all I just have to do is to continue my medication even though it gives me a considerable amount of misery that I have to endure.

P_20190503_081449_BF_p.jpg

Now there is no lingering pain in my back although it i still uncomfortable to sit for long as I feel that my backbones are really soft and cannot stand the pressure of sitting and standing.

But unlike before my feet joints hurt as well as my knees so in turn I could not walk anymore on my own. In fact I am terrified of walking because I might risk myself of falling. But at least now I am in not much pain as before and do not need to take pain medicines too.

But the real relief is in the New Heavens and in the New Earth

Revelation 21:4
4 ‘He will wipe every tear from their eyes. There will be no more death’[a] or mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has passed away.”
Bible-New International Version (NIV)

Sort:  

Awww I’m so glad it’s helping!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes Thanks be to God and the steem community.

I bet this was a great moment for you when you got that medicine. Your stories are really amazing and so inspiring 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes it did helped me a lot but I have to compromise a big part of my life for that medicine @sergiomendes
which is the ability to eat with a normal appetite :/

Glad you got the right medicine bro! Keep on holding the Faith dude! Keep on steeming

Posted using Partiko iOS

animo cryptopie, me quedo aterrado de ver lo fuerte que eres y ese deseo de sanación que tienes por dentro, tienes una fe en ti mismo impresionante
y yo estoy 100% seguro que el señor nuestro DIOS todo poderoso te sanara.

I am so happy you are feeling less pain now. It's amazing how you are sharing your journey because it is inspiring & will make others realize they are not alone.

You have a vibrant spirit & this is sent with many blessings & #steem pixie dust ;) ❤💫🙏🙌

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes @pixiepost steem community really saved me form most of my health troubles and I was able to afford this medicine.

That's awesome. It really is like family here on Steem. 🙏❤ I have been here actively for a little over 2 months and love it.

It is lovely to meet you. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

It is lovely to meet you too my @pixiepost :D

That's some great progress, it must feel so good to look back and see how much things have improved!

Posted using Partiko iOS

There is a progress for sure! Good news! Let this medicine bring more relief to you

Yes @taliakerch it would not be possible for me to take this medicine if it weren't for my friends like you here in steem community. :D

Oh... so sweet of you;) I'm really glad we can somehow help you!

Bro what happen to your mouth?

Posted using Partiko Android

pathetic 💔

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62