Dear Diary: My Powerbank That I Use To Power My Mini Fan At Dialysis Ballooned Last NightsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

P_20190506_071232_p.jpg

Well this is a problem as my powerbank that I use to power my minifan that I use to cool me off at dialysis bulged and I am afraid that it might explode. So I will just have to throw it out and I might buy one again, maybe a lighter one because this one is quite heavy for a person with a flimsy hand and arms.

I have used this for 2 years and 3 months already so I think it is the lifetime for such powerbanks no matter high quality it is. I might buy a lighter one but the bigger one also has the same price.

At dialysis although it is air conditioned it is still hot and I am uncomfortable without a fan blowing on my face at least. It is so hot with the weather that the air con couldn't handle the load since the machines also generates heat themselves after each treatment because of their self-cleaning process or disinfection and uses heated water in the process.

Now I have no choice but to order another battery pack because I needed it. My smartphone has I think 4,000 mAh battery capacity and can be used to power my mini-fan because it has a supplied cable to get connected with other USB devices.
powerbank.PNG

I Might Buy This One Next, Lighter But The Same Price

So tomorrow I will charge my smartphone fully prior for my dialysis and I would see it it can serve me for about two to three hours of continuous mini fan use. If it does then I might forgo of buying another powerbank.

I thought that my powerbank would serve me at least four years of service, I was only using it twice a week for a mini fan. But last night I had thought of charging it while it has only 42% power and I think that broke the power cells within because they are not bulging yet before I charged them.

The heat in the house also might damaged them too fast because everything is warm here during the day, so hot that it hurts the skin already. But the next time I will own a powerbank I will just wait until it is drained before I charge it. In that way I think it will prolong its life. Well you got to break something before learning something in that regard.

Sort:  

Aww! That would be rough, You definitely don't want to risk it exploding. Or expanding too much. How much is the power bank that you want? Can you get one soon?

Hi @kaylinart I think I would forgo with the powerbank and use my smartphone instead.
I am testing it right now and it seems that my phone can do the job in more than four hours.

Powerbank costs about seven dollars and up in the online shop where I buy my things.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65895.15
ETH 2679.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93