Dear Diary: It's My Hope That Medical Marijuana Will Get Legalized In My Country

in #health6 years ago (edited)

ezgif-4-9f74aa49d8.gif

Source

I had been suffering from bone pain for many years now and I was just happy to at least put a solution in most part of my pain issues by medicating my hyperparathyroidism which lead to my Leontiasis condition. It is quite hard to be in this situation because the stiffness and the pain plus the disfigurement especially in my mouth had affected my life in a very bad way.

What I just need now is a medicine that will alleviate my pains without damaging my gastrointestinal tract because before, I was using NSAIDs and it is not really a good idea to use it frequently because it creates ulcerations in the stomach and intestines. It is just good for a short term use but not as a maintenance drug. I have known friends that actually died from it.

Medical marijuana although I haven't had any experience from using it can also help me a lot because it is plant-based and natural. They claim that it also helps improve appetite so it hits two birds with one stone in my condition because I suffer from appetite issues and pain issues.

But my country is very conservative and have a negative stigma for marijuana. I just hope it would change in the future if not from my short lifetime.

Sort:  

Mmhhh that seems almost impossible wit the current regime.

I hope your wish come true and you became healthy soon...herbal things will help you .

Medical marijuana many country is now legalizing it because of its health benefits in the treatment of many sickness and diseases, I just hope they legalize it in your country so that you can use it also for your health issue especially in relieving your pain @cryptopie

Si hijo, lamentablemente el uso de la marihuana como tratamiento medicinal es restringido es muchos países.
Es una lástima; por ejemplo en muchos estados de EEUU se permite hasta fumada.
Saludos y Que Dios te Bendiga.

So sad ,get well soon

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

大麻这东西是把双刃剑!

大麻这东西是把双刃剑!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84