Dear Diary: It Is My Dialysis Day But The Schedule Is At Around 4:00 PM TodaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190412-071530_1.jpg

I was wondering what the yesterday's patient and nurses in my dialysis center felt during the earthquake. Maybe some of the nurses ran outside for security or the relatives of the patients ran inside to accompany their patients but it is possible that the nurses looked after that large oxygen tank that could have fall down especially the dialysis machines that worth millions.

It quite will be the conversation subject right now because earthquakes doesn't come often especially if you are hooked up at dialysis LOL. What is important is that the dialysis center and the patients are safe and no damage had occurred that could cause an alarm.

I am thankful again to God that I will be soon cleaned with my blood and extra fluids will be taken out from my body. I already had drank that much fluids that I feel waterlogged already. My request for reducing my dry weight already had made a good thing for me because it allowed me to have more allowance in how much water I would load into my body.

That is what I wanted so that I will not get filled up fast and cause breathlessness that I was suffering from for many months now. I hope in the future I will not think of these things anymore when I get my surgeries done so I pray to God that he wills it all so that I can live a life without much misery to contend with.

I will going to have a bath before going for my session today, well it is not as easy as it sounds because of my current immobility issues due to my Leontiasis which I wasn't able to prevent. Thankfully at lest I was slowing it down with medications for it and I thank God for steem friends into helping me afford my medicines which are really a pain in the pockets. I am fortunate to have you all in my life, may God bless you all.

Sort:  

We are all blessed to have you in our life, dear friend and glad you are OK after the earthquake.

Thanks be to God @joalvarez and our house here is still holding despite its age.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44