Dear Diary: I Will Not Be Eating Before My Dialysis At 4:00 PM Today

in #health6 years ago

P_20180828_090431_p.jpg

At dialysis day I feel full and awful and I do not like to eat anything before dialysis as it would spoil my appetite during when I am hooked up and I could not eat as much as I can.

So I am just taking a pain reliever because sometimes the first session gives me the chills and it is not a good thing to suffer from it because it is stressful for my body obviously not to mention that dialysis could get terminated when that happens.

In the old times the head nurse would get mad at the cleaner of the dialyzer and will tell them to clean the dialyzer again and then after that my dialysis resumes. Now that is not done because the millennial nurses are too lazy to do that and will just end the treatment in every complication that they would encounter.

Not much in this world that I am enjoying and it is just eating is the only thing now that I am trying to enjoy during dialysis when that small window of time when my appetite resumes when dialysis starts too clean my blood. But my appetite is spoiled when I eat before my session so I am always be not having some food so that I could get hungry on my dialysis time.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40