Dear Diary: I Just Started Drinking My Protein Shake Again And It Seems That It Makes Me Strong Again

in #health6 years ago

Arnold-new.jpg

I paused drinking my protein shake sometime ago because I felt sick and then yesterday I have started taking it again. Now I just felt the difference, I could attribute the difference to it because protein shakes have a lot of protein, calorie, and muscle-building nutrients into it.

If you are planning to buy a protein shake, just buy the smallest package first so that you can sample it for the taste and if you like the taste you can buy a bigger package. What I had bought for myself doesn't taste good for my liking if it doesn't have some milk or some added ingredients like banana or other fruits.

So when I drink it I just close my eyes and drink it straight and not tasting it. Anyway my purpose of drinking it is not for its taste or for a refreshment but for its energizing effects on my emaciated muscles if there is anymore left in my body.

Protein shakes have a lot of calories and protein as well as some other nutrients like those that can make your muscle gain more energy and some will make you gain muscles or weight while making you more lean with proper workout.

It is nice and I think that I will just continue to drink this protein shake of mine because I really can feel the difference. I am not much worried about its phosphate content because I am taking my phosphate binder, it will take care of that since I really needed to stay strong to at least make some basic activities for myself like bathing and walking around a little.

Sort:  

@cryptopie what ever works for you, but this is the protein powder I use . This is Body Fortress super advanced Whey Protein. It has 60g protein 12g bcaas ( not sure what that is), but it's cookies n creme or other flavors and taste good even with water. It is also the cheepest I have found ,and it is at Walmart if you have one near. Remodeling my house I don't eat breakfast and I think this helps me........... Have a good evening @silvertop

protein.PNG
Ah we have it here in the online shop where I bought mine. I will try it sometime @silvertop Thank you for this.

Glad you found it, I just ran low and I need to go to Walmart and get some more! :)
Good night!......

Glad to hear that these protein shakes make you feel better, dear friend.
Have a wonderful weekend and God Bless you!

That's good to hear that you feel energetic again

Glad to hear that it helps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38