Dear Diary: I Feel Like My Mouth Is Still Disfiguring More And MoresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Inked46aP2QbqUqBqwzwxM6L1P6uLNceBDDCM6J54VVRNZGL9MACK1PGKm3tC29VzgW26bkL5FUqiDYRW7rGfj5CW5duj8p7f_LI.jpg

I always am putting my head down the sand about my Leontiasis Ossea condition because I still could not accept the fact that it can or getting worse as weeks passes by because I can still feel the slow progression of the enlargement of the bone structure under the gums so it gives me the fear that someday I will not able to eat anymore.

It is hard not to eat in a normal manner of sitting up and I could also not been able to eat with my hands in a traditional way since I am a rice-eating person plus having a poor appetite makes it all just too depressing because it feels like I am just surviving this life which should not be the case because I am not enjoying it like most people does.

The only socializing I can do is online socializing particularly here at steemit and the other normal form of socializing I am or not willing to do anymore because of the fear of other people's way of looking at me which I cannot take on lightly as it bothers me being the subject of awkward situation so I just do not want to get embarrassed because of that.

But of course I do not want to care of what other people would think about me physically but having such a disfigurement that is uncertain or certainly getting worse by the day gives me the fright of the lifetime and I am living in it day in and day out because it in itself a living hell for me. May God have mercy on my soul.

Sort:  

You could come over here right now. Its winter and having a scarf over your face is normal now.

I know its only words but you should not let what others think bother you. Get out and enjoy life as much as you can. I have seen some very inspiring youtube videos from people with disfigured faces. Not sure if you have seen any of them yourself.

I pray you will one day have a normal life.

Thank you Sir. As much as I wanted to venture outside it would be better for me I think to be inside my room because I am actually a shy person and this thing happened to me so it is like funny how fate had done its thing to me.

Well, you are very brave for showing yourself here. RESPECT!!!

I felt bad about your condition really. But I believe whatever has being designed it is.
As well, The only cure I believe is God healing.
May the God of healing deliver your soul.
Receive my warm feeling.
Get well soon @cryptopie

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your thoughts @profnuhu I am just keeping it positive so that I won't get so much depressed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95