Dear Diary: Here Is My Protein Shake, Not Tasty But A Great Weight Gain Helper

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180704_115915_p.jpg

It looks like my breakfast this morning because both are chocolate-flavored while this one is meant to be had as a drink. I just had this one as a warm and thick drink after eating my lunch. Then I have to whisk my mouth with my peppermint tea because of the residue that this protein drink had made inside my mouth.

But for one thing it is thick, not sweet which is excellent for me, and it has a mild chocolate flavor. I would have to prefer other flavor but maybe next time. I have made this purchase because I want to be strong and get the energy that I needed but I am just thankful and grateful that I can still walk around and bathe myself although sometimes I needed the wheelchair to get someplace around the house.

P_20180704_120425_p.jpg

This purchase includes a water container that holds about less than four glasses of fluids and has a metal coil whisk inside if you want to shake your protein drink and I will just use it for storing cold beverage that I want to drink from time to time. It is quite handy to take out if you want to have your liquid drinks on the go but as for me I can't go so this container will just be like a pitcher for me.

I just want four scoops of this each day with conjunction with my regular meal. I am thinking to put peanut butter and Moringa leaves powder in my protein drink for that almost complete but better than eating like a cockroach habits. Now I have to start taking my parathyroid medicine because I halted it for a while as I am not feeling any good lately. It gives my body a break from the nasty nauseating side-effects it is causing for me.

Now I have to see if this will give me any morphological effects regarding muscle strength although it is impossible for me to make any kind of exercise lest i will strain my joints again and suffer afterwards. I just wanted to get heavier and I just pray to God to continue to keep me so I can uplift myself from the ravages of my current condition. God bless steemit and my friends here.

Sort:  

@cryptopie Protein shake will be good for you to fulfil protein deficiency & thanks for sharing your precious moment of life with us.

This good for your health. Wish you a healthy life.

hello honey, well say that chocolate helps us up the mood, forces friend the important thing is that your health is improving, many blessings

even if you can walk alone, do not be separated from the supervision of the nearest person, may your day become better with your health

You need to eat it. If you do not have this delicious meal, you will have to eat. Because of this you must do this to get rid of the disease. As a result, you will be quick to recover.

Wow...... This is a so nourishing, I think I'll also be needing something like this. Keep enjoying yourself boss @crytopie

hopefully heal quickly yes, I am very concerned about the health you are experiencing,

I think this food best food

I usually just scroll through and press the vote buton, but this was a good read. Thanks for not wasting my time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38