Dear Diary: Health Update I Am A Little Nauseated Because Of My Parathyroid Medicine

in #health6 years ago

ezgif-4-742bb71d59.gif

Source

I just recently resumed on taking my parathyroid medicine for my hyperparathyroidism which in effect caused my facial deformity and mouth-related disabilities. The inevitable happens again and my appetite is in the crapper again. Now I am just nauseated and I will also take it only once a day because I really cannot tolerate the dose prescribed by my doctor.

I am worried that I am being poisoned by my efforts to relieve myself from pain and further disabilities caused by my bone problem. That medicine has some undesirable effects so it must have a long-term harming effect in my other organs similar to chemotherapy so it will be another blow to my body if I would develop another illness for that matter.

Being a dialysis patient itself is not really that hard if not from the complications associated with it. I can tolerate muscle cramps, bad nurses, hot/cold dialysis center, maybe even having a blood transfusion every month but not this bone problem that I am facing and this nausea that is troubling me when I take my medicine which also causes appetite loss and crushes my well-being down to a mere dust particle in size.

So if you are complaining about life, just think about my situation and definitely you will feel much better realizing how fortunate you people are with no trouble in moving around, eating, taking in fluids, and all that normal people does which I could not do or enjoy.

Sort:  

Health is wealth you know . So take care of your health .

Es cierto @cryptopie a veces nos quejamos por necedades no sabiendo que hay muchas personas sufriendo a veces la vida es INJUSTA

From the moment I saw your post, I became even more grateful for the things that appears simplest and basic to me.

One thing is sure, I admire your courage.

I will however love you to continue basking strong.
Enjoy life the best way you can.
I'm sure you are trying to do that

And I will love to leave you with a charging phrase:
"It could have been worse than this"

Say this to yourself each time you feel down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49