Dear Diary: Good Bacteria Is Good For The Guts Ya'allsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

P_20190505_090256_p.jpg

There are many good sources of good bacteria and this one "Yakult" is an instant source of 8,000,000,000 (eight Billion) microorganisms that is ready-made for a person like me that could not make my own home-made good bacteria source.

So why do we need good bacteria in our gut?

We need good bacteria in our gut system to help us with the following:

  • Helps us digest our foods and absorb its nutrients. The good bacteria is an organism and therefore it eats, it eats the food we eat and when they die they release the nutrients that they digested and those nutrients are then absorbed by our intestines.
  • Helps fight bad bacteria in our gut. The bad bacteria when is too much in our gut produces much toxins which is bad for our bodies, it causes infection. But the good bacteria helps to balance the fauna in our guts and minimizes bad bacteria which in turn makes our gut healthier.

These are the primary reasons why sometimes I am consuming good bacteria with this product. It is easily accessible as the store near us sells it and I could buy it with convenience.

It will be better for people to regularly consume good bacteria products for the above reasons. It will make us healthier especially if you just consume them with healthy diet so that you can assimilate more of the nutrients that the food contains while protecting your gut from the risk of infections at the same time.

Other sources of good bacteria is Yoghurt, fermented vegetables, Kefir, etc.

Screenshot_20190505-084430_1.jpg

Meanwhile I also ate my usual breakfast of stir-fried noodles, it has a bit of vegetables, organ meats of chicken my source of iron and protein and of course carbohydrates. Not much calories in this meal but I could not eat much of this anyway.

I am just taking pineapple juice just to add calories in my diet but still I could not get more of it and it translates that I can never gain weight no matter how I tried. It is a long-standing problem because of the appetite-loss factor that I am experiencing due to the side-effects of my parathyroid medication, I just hope that I can always endure or at least my body would and not conk out on me.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Like you, I also like to drink yakult, friend ... because yakult can facilitate our digestive system.

A good thing for all to consume.

Yup... Yakult is good for health ... Friend 😊 my daughter very like

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43