Dear Diary: Did The Medical Therapy For My Parathyroid Came To Me Too Late?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190427-190339_1.jpg

A few years back about 8 years ago I had a terrible side pain that it made me to get bedridden for almost a week and it was the start of my exponential negative appearance transfiguration. At first my mouth just gapes open when I sleep until I was almost like a baby bird wanting to eat with my mouth as it is really had made a three finger wide open.

Appearance was the least of mt worries because my back primarily was one of my major complaints because I had a terrible pain especially when I was sitting around and so I end up always having to lay on bed 24/7 hot or cold I have no choice or else I will suffer in back pain.

But even in those years laying in bed is still really painful until even with a simple sneeze, using the dipper form the bucket, or even closing my fist had gotten painful and it worried me a lot.

That happened until I had the God-given opportunity to have met some friends here at steemit that I came across with after I reached out and pleading because of the current condition of mine at that time.

Then help came and after a few months knowing that I can afford now a doctor to see and asses my condition I have finally got a medical treatment fit for my bone disease which was caused by my hyperparathyroidism.

After taking Cinacalcet for a few weeks I had noticed some difference, sitting became more bearable relatively than before until now and things got better until some lingering pain in my back disappeared and most of my body pains are went away even though it is painful to walk now.

But what I am happy about is that my face went smaller than before I went on with my medical therapy. It means that my fear, anxiety, and worry about my face growing like a big potato on stick finally had been dissipated so I am really thankful about it.

Even though it seems too late to take my medicine at least I am in a much better disposition than from the last few months and years but I sacrificed my appetite for pain and abnormal bone growth in my face which is still a good deal because nobody want to live really in agony.

My only prayer and hope is to get better as time goes by and of course for cryptos to be kinder with its price so I ca avail with a better health solution for my health issues. To God be the glory and of course thanks for my friends in the background, your deeds will be repaid more than tenfold.

Sort:  

Did they diagnose hyperparathyroidism before or after starting dialysis?

No @marcusantoniu26 I never had that diagnosis until I researched it myself and asked to refer me to an endocrinologist that is why I had gotten a treatment about my hyperparathyroid.

I asked the question because I am a nephrologist in the United States. I am used to measure PTH in my patients as part of their evaluation, when they do not require dialysis. When the patients require dialysis our protocols check for PTH periodically. I find your blog posts extremely valuable. I have my medical blog: @secondmedicalop

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Steemit has really been a blessing to you I guess

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58715.10
ETH 2588.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44