Dear Diary: Dialysis Got Postponed For A Couple Of HourssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health6 years ago

P_20181226_172538_p_1.jpg

I was supposed to get hooked up for dialysis at 2:00 PM today but as we head for the center the nurses texted me and told me to go there at 3:00 PM.. Well that time schedule is not accurate and sometimes I could wait longer than the specified time.

The nurses's text message is funny though, she told me that the machine got "late" well in fact that I suspect that the patient is the culprit for the matter because some really aren't considerate enough to go as per specified time so the patients following them suffers.

We are just enduring these kinds of setbacks in schedule because of the two downed dialysis machines so the scheduling is greatly affected. Add to that a tardy patient that won't come in a specified time adds to the trouble since additional patients would add to the load as well.

I just wished that I could control my time but this is just the cons of my type of dialysis, I do not own my time and I have to follow other's schedule to put me when I should go.

I received the text while we are on the road already so we just went to my brother's house to get mine and my mother's allowance that he regularly gives God bless him, and then we head back home here in the house because I do not want to wait for so long sitting in the dialysis chair.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63557.03
ETH 3400.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44