Dear Diary: Dialysis Ended Good TodaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health6 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

I got my needed relief after being hooked for my needed dialysis a few hours ago although as always I am not drawn out with complete fluids in my body because the nurses doesn't add the food and fluid that I take while I am hooked up so I end up replacing some of the weight that they are taking off.

Nonetheless I am ever so thankful that I am getting regular treatments unlike when I was just starting where I am getting treatments every five days and there came a time where I was only treated with dialysis every seven days. That was one of the lowest part of my life where I am plagued with nausea from toxins from the foods that I eat.

When you are going every seven days for a hemodialysis no matter what you do you will end up feeling like almost paralyzed as you couldn't even make a single step with your feet to walk. But I have surpassed that situation in my life where I felt that I am so hopeless and pitiful and I don't think I will ever come back to that situation may God forbid.

I thank God that I didn't suffer any lung problems and even though I had one bout of Pneumonia it got treated well after a week. I attribute my resistance to my regular intake of vitamin C because I couldn't not even remember into when I had a cold or flu so from then on I shared my experience to my parents so not they too also are not getting colds anymore as well.


Source

Now it is nice to breathe again although I am not quite able to have a full function of my lung but at least I am not in struggle to take in air like a fish out of water because it does suck when you just are in hardship with just the basic function of your body. Life goes on and I am just relying on the continual mercy of good and the love of my felow human beings for my difficult journey in this what I can call a peculiar life of mine.

Sort:  

It's good to know that you can breathe again even though you're faced with challenges with your lung functions.
You give positive energy out of all these. In the midst of this, you've given hope to many.
Well done My dear friend

Glad to hear/read that your doing well and getting the dialysis you need. 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh. I am really glad to hear this

Steems going up - party time soon!

Am glad to hear that your dialysis was successful thanks be to God

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67319.79
ETH 2629.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67