A Bought An Exotic Fruit For The First TimesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

The Forgotten Farm.png

My Latest Digital Painting (The Forgotten Farm)

I am always seeing this kind of fruit for the first time and I am always wondering what it tastes like. So now I was able to buy some from a seller in our town which I saw in Facebook. Now since we just had a contact in Facebook I am always seeing what she is selling through her posts.

Well anyways I had managed to buy a couple of Kilos of Mangosteen from her and it was delivered from our doorstep. My mother was the one who took the fruits and I just given her some money to fetch the fruits in front of our house beside the road because our house is situated near the road.

P_20190727_165005_p.jpg

I Managed My Mother To Pose With The Fruits

We three in the house doesn't expect what will be the taste of this fruit since we never had the opportunity to eat these before so now we know the taste of this fruit. The skin is hard but once you have pierced it the flesh with be easy to pen revealing the sweet and sour custardy seeds.

The big seeds are the ones with hard seeds while the smaller seeds doesn't have any seeds inside them. But I will not be buying these fruits again because you are just paying for the custard coated seeds and it is not your money's worth although it is nice to eat them but not the fleshy skin which is bitter.

P_20190727_165148_p.jpg

The Mangosteen

I just like to eat fruits although they are quite forbidden foods for me to have because of the potassium content that could potentially stop my heart but I needed it so that I can supplement my diet with nutrient-rich foods because of my lack of appetite and very poor eating habit.

Sort:  

Great digital art! My first impression was that these were blood trees that were on the Forgotten Farm. I like how you enclosed the farm house with these red trees. It's trapped with only grey skies to look up at.

Posted using Partiko Android

It amazes me too @gungho
If you look closely at the clouds you can perceive that they are moving to the right.

Hey! I didn't realize that~
The clouds do have a direction that they are following. The right direction (which is to the right).

Posted using Partiko Android

Very interesting looking fruit.

You said your digital paining was moody...I will not disagree with that. Cannot have bright and cheerful art everyday. If it reflects what is inside you it is a way to express it. I still appreciate the creativity.

The fruit is called a mangosteen and although it tastes good I can't see myself buying some again :)

Thank you Sir for your appreciation @r2cornell, it is something that I am proud to share because it looks nice.

Very good digital painting! :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @cryptopie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 200000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 210000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60871.89
ETH 2724.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43