You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Not Saying this to be a dick, but I don't think you're ready to do this" - Am I just a hobbyist filmmaker?

in #health7 years ago

I cannot in good conscience say what you should do but I will say that many successful people fail time and time again before they achieve success. We just don't see the failures in many cases. Also, I agree with a previous commenter that you shouldn't put so much stock into what other people think. If you feel they what you're doing is the right path for you then keep on! And who cares about what people think (I struggle with this at times).

Thank you for sharing your internal struggles. It seems like in a lot of cases, a person's social media will only represent the good things that happen and it paints an unrealistically positive picture of what's actually going on in the persons life. Not that there is anything wrong with this but it can make others feel hopeless and inferior.

I hope you find some peace and figure out what the right path is going forward.

Sort:  

You're welcome!

I don't like the word failure but you could indeed say that this is yet another failure in my filmmaking career. Another learning experience. Even though I should not put that much thought into what other people are thinking, sometimes they make you see something that you aren't/ weren't seeing yourself and that seems to have happened once again. Yeah, it's not all the smell of roses and moonshine (as we say in The Netherlands), although I would sometimes love to tell people the opposite...

Thanks for your kind words. I am already on my path towards peace, continuing my creativity journey...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44