You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If Fluoridated Toothpaste Is Swallowed Contact a Poison Control Center Immediately! Science Has Known Fluoride To Be Dangerous For At Least 6 Decades.

in #health7 years ago

My wife and I definitely try to avoid drinking from the public water supply as much as possible for some of the reasons you've mentioned here. We get a certain amount of high pH water each week but it's hard to get enough to last the entire week so we supplement with a water filter at home. Those jugs of high pH water are kind of a pain to haul to and from the store each week. I know the fluoride gets through the filter but at least it removes some other things we don't want to be drinking.

As far as avoiding it in toothpaste...that's something we haven't done just yet (to my knowledge--she does most of the grocery shopping). A quick google search tells me that it is available and something I may want to consider.

Such a toxic world we live in.

Sort:  

Go to any local natural foods store and you can find non flouride toothpaste....it costs like only $1 more.

I have a whole house water filter here, but it doesn't remove fluoride because the methods for doing that using cartridges are either expensive, don't work or are not vegan friendly. Instead, I use a water distiller to remove fluoride from my drinking water and then remineralise it and raise it's PH using bicarb. I posted about it here. ;)

non fluoridated toothpaste is available, yes - though be careful as at least one big brand was bought out by colgate a few years ago.

NIce, thanks for sharing that link and your thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62153.21
ETH 2411.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64