MAKING home-made MINERAL WATER to REMOVE TOXINS, FLUORIDE and the 'social engineers' from our lives.

in #health7 years ago (edited)

When I learned, around 10 years ago, that fluoride is a neurotoxin and endocrine disruptor I began a quest to improve the water in my life and to remove this poison to the best of my ability. It was not long before my new digital water meter had shown me that fluoride was not the only poison in my tap water - I also measured significant levels of Bromine, which is a chemical that was, for example, used to lower the sex drive of people in the army in Britain in World War Two... I strongly suspect the presence of bromide was part of a social engineering program in my home town - afterall, I clearly remember my science teacher at school warning about the toxicity of bromine gas - but more on that later

water

The 'recommended safe level' of fluoride was arbitrarily set at 1ppm (part per million) several decades ago, yet it was not done with any serious scientific validation behind it. 1ppm might sound low, but the effect is cumulative, so over the years this low level can take it's toll on our body. Recently, the recommended level set by the 'world health organisation' was lowered from 1ppm to less than half of a ppm - however, many professionals agree with me that really there is no reliable 'safe level' for such a neurotoxin to be administered to a water supply that results in 'medication' of a population in a totally un-dosed way. I say 'un-dosed' since there is no way to measure how much water each individual drinks and washes in and fluoride is absorbed through the skin, not just from drinking.

I have made a couple of posts recently that quite thoroughly expose the scientific evidence behind the toxicity of fluoride, so I will just link to those and move on in this post to the main point - making home-made mineral water!

https://steemit.com/news/@ura-soul/an-unprecedented-lawsuit-could-end-water-fluoridation-in-the-us-based-on-neurotoxicity-studies-some-background-videos-on

https://steemit.com/health/@ura-soul/10-facts-about-fluoride-from-the-fluoride-action-network-hint-it-doesn-t-fix-our-teeth

Home made mineral water is pretty easy and cheaper than buying bottled water.

There are a few things to understand here:

  1. Not all mineral waters are equal. Most bottled mineral water has an acidic PH - which is to be avoided for health for various reasons. A small minority are alkaline.
  2. We need some amount of mineral content in water, otherwise the water can potentially leach minerals from our body due to it's negative charge.
  3. The minerals in water need to be ORGANIC minerals and NOT INORGANIC minerals.

The first step requires us to totally clean our source water, since we do not know for sure what is and is not in it - we are best off just having a method that can remove ALL of the dissolved solids - we will then replenish the mineral content of the water later in an ideal way.

I am using a water distiller bought from ebay a few years ago. It has never failed me after probably about 5 years of use. I just replace the carbon filter every month which is a low cost. The main cost is the electricity used to run the system, but I found that when i calculated the cost of running the unit AND added in all the other costs involved, I was still paying only a small percentage of the cost per Litre to make this water than I would have paid if I bought a bottle in the local supermarket instead.

What I use

I actually only need to use the following:

  1. A water distiller - with a glass jug (plastic jugs may leach toxins into the water over time).

distiller

  1. An electric timer that can turn on/off a power cable (if your distiller is one like mine that will run totally dry without one).

timer

  1. Pharmaceutical grade bicarbonate of soda (bonus points for not getting arrested as a crack dealer!)

bicarb

  1. Liquid concentrated minerals

concentrace

  1. Powder scales to measure out the bicarbonate of soda (bonus points for not getting arrested as a crack dealer!)

scales

  1. PH Paper - to measure the acid/alkaline level of the water quickly and cheaply.

ph paper

Optionally, you might also find useful:

  1. A total dissolved solids meter (to keep track of how much material is in your water).

tds meter

  1. A digital water meter that can detect pollutants. (not necessary, but nice to have).

water tester

  1. Glass bottles to store the water if needed.

The process

  1. Fill up the distiller with water - to the marker line on the inside. Mine takes 4 litres.
  2. If needed: Set the timer unit to stop a few minutes before the distiller would have automatically turned itself off. My distiller will just boil itself dry if I don't do this step, which effects the quality of the water and makes cleaning a bit more difficult.
  3. Leave the distiller to do it's thing over several hours.
  4. When it is finished, let the water cool down.
  5. Measure out enough bicarbonate of soda to neutralise the acidic state of the water. I use 1.25g for 4 litres of water.
  6. Stir in the Bicarb.
  7. Drop 40 drops (10 per litre of water) of remineralising liquid into the water and stir.
  8. Check the PH with PH paper to make sure you have neutral (PH7) water or whatever level of PH you prefer.

That's it!

It might sound complicated, but I can generally go through this process now with no more than about 3 minutes of my time being involved - which is less than it would take me to walk to a shop and buy some water.

Perfecting the balance

Everyone is different and we all have different preferences. There are several mineral fluids available and they will all produce a different tasting water. Just be sure to check the ingredients carefully in whichever one you buy, since some actually contain fluoride. The one I am using presently is called Concentrace and has no fluoride in it. You can buy it on Ebay for about £22 GBP - which will get a bottle that will last one person several months (assuming the water is used for drinking and cooking in only).

Provided you stick to lab grade ingredients, you should end up with reliably clean and tasty water every time :)

Questions or tips to share?

Let me know in the comments if you have any ideas to improve the process here or questions. I know there are quite pricey devices available such as the kangen water system - that are said to also be good for treating water at home, but so far I don't have any experience of them. If you want to buy me one or lend me one for testing then I am more than happy to receive your offering!

Further research

I have compiled an easy to view katalist page at the social network I run that provides numerous sources of data and testimony from professionals regarding fluoridation.

Love!

Follow, Upvote, Resteem - @ura-soul

Sort:  

"(bonus points for not getting arrested as a crack dealer!)"
haha

hehe - if you start using shilajit you can always add the bonus risk of looking like you are using hash lol

Great, helpful post! Thank you. Makes you wonder why corporations stopped putting iodine (which we need for our thyroid health) in processed foods made with flour, like bread, and started adding bromine, which destroys your thyroid, instead?
We structure our water. My husband made a cool water structurer out of copper, crystals, etc.....It's impressive. I begin my day with a liter of water with baking soda and Himalayan sea salt added to it. Thank you, again.

I hadn't heard that bromine was being added instead of iodine - that would not be helpful at all for the thyroid, yes. I have no illusions about the motivation behind all of this - I long ago fully accepted that the majority of corporations are run by psychopaths with a variety of agendas, ranging from eugenics through to even worse than that. :/
Structured water is another great topic - but I don't generally write about it since I don't have solid science to back up the claims yet.

Yes. "They" eliminated iodine years ago. I supplement with it and add it into my kids' smoothies. I have come to the same conclusions that you have. I've witnessed it up close and personal. I'm sure you've heard of Emoto's work. Fascinating stuff!

this speaker has written several books connecting fluoride to depopulation using statistics from national governments: https://www.ureka.org/videos/watch/15903/i-was-offered-millions-to-stop-exposing-depopulation-kevin-galalae

i don't agree with some of his conclusions - but the data is interesting anyway.

I like the idea of Emoto's work, but have never seen it repeated and never seen it properly reviewed.

Thank you for the link.

Really interesting, thanks !

you are welcome!

I'm afraid it was Bromide not Bromine that they were said to have used in the British Army. Other than that, great job on the post!

maybe so, yes - though i am not enough of a chemist to comment on the fine details involved. i can see that bromine and chlorine are both involved in bromide creation and since chlorine was also in the water, i remain open as to what exactly was going on in there!

I have alkaline water delivered to me but being that I have a distiller as well this seems like a very good thing to try as I think my alkaline water might lack some or all of the important minerals. Thank you for such an informative post!

you are welcome again ;)
maybe you can update us on your experiences if you do.

Definitely! I really want to try this.

Thank you for sharing! I've been looking for a filter to remove florid but found nothing. This sounds like a great way to go about it!

you are welcome! it's a reliable and relatively low cost solution, yes :)

I use Alexapure water filtration system that removes all bacteria etc. including Fluride. It doesn't alter the taste of the water. Our water comes from Lake Michigan.

i have been repeatedly lied to by filter salesmen, so i am very cautious when someone says that a filter removes flouride. fluoride is notoriously difficult to remove effectively with filters. i looked up the alexapure company and went to the data sheet for what looks like their best filter, but it doesn't list fluoride: http://www.mypatriotsupply.com/v/vspfiles/templates/MyPatriotSupply/Alexapure/AlexapureTestResults-Fall-16/AlexapureTestResults-Fall-16.html

great article!, on the final phase if you "run" it thru an activated carbon filter it gives it great taste and removes all the final pathogens in the water!

thanks, yes - the distiller i use is the one in the picture and it has a small carbon filter stage built-in at the end.

I use the MegaHome distiller. I started using it almost a year ago...probably one of the best purchases I've ever made. I bought it mainly for the concern of fluoride but I've never tested my water with a fluoride meter.

i also have the same distiller, yes - they are surprisingly good. :)
it will remove pretty much all the fluoride providing you don't let it run right to the end and boil dry.. somehow that forces some of the contaminants to go up and out.

Wow... i didn't know that. I won't be letting it run till the end anymore then!

now i think about it, i'm not sure if i compared the fluoride levels when letting it run dry to when i don't let it run dry (using the digital meter) - but i can definitely taste contaminants in the water when it runs dry.

I've been adding ConcenTrace to RO water I get from my local health food store, but the baking soda trick is new to me. Will have to try. Thank you!

you are welcome! i'm not sure how acidic RO water is as compared to distilled water, so it's worth getting some PH strips to check what you are doing there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51