You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Whistleblowers (Series): #18 - Top Drug Company Sales Rep: I Was Trained to Mislead Doctors And The Public. 'Legal' Drugs Are Inherently Toxic & Dangerous.

in #health7 years ago

It is absolutely a racket! The pharma industry in the United States. My step son was put on an ADD drug (can't recall the name at the moment) and it was $360 a month after the insurance. It made him depressed (he's 7 years old) so we took him off of it and after several other meds (all some form of speed) we decided to just leave him off that crap as it's expensive and didn't help his behavior any.

20 years ago ADD meds were very cheap and now a month prescription even after insurance often costs $100 or more.

My wife and I take meds for sleep and our doctor has begun to hassle us about it so we've ordered from overseas and they're a bit cheaper that way especially since I have a high deductible health plan and every time we go to the doctor even if it's just to get a script written it costs $120.

Anyway, getting to my point...Upon looking up what other meds are offered on that website, I found the original ADD meds that my kid was on the first month (the one that was $360 for a month supply) and it's only $20 for a months supply from overseas. Talk about price gouging. We're not ordering that crap but I was shocked at the price difference.

What a bunch of crooks.

Sort:  

I have trouble thinking of anything that they do that isn't ultimately based on a lie or half truth. Generally, exercise, fresh air, detox, organic nutrition, self love, emotional expression, sunlight and excitement are the only health care we need!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62891.03
ETH 3103.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89