You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can GMOs Make You Fat? Shocking Studies Reveal the Truth

in #health7 years ago

Oh I don't trust the US govt at all. The FDA and the EPA are basically useful idiots for the likes of Monsanto, Bayer, and other Agro-chemical companies who pay lobbyists and buy off politicians and bureaucrats to further their agenda and add to their profits.

Nice post, I'm following you now.

I've read theories that these companies want us getting sick because some of the ones involved in GE products also manufacture expensive drugs (such as cancer treatment) that they make a killing off of. I don't know how much truth there is to that but I won't write it off as most anything is possible in this crazy world.

I'm happy to see more people buying organic / non-GMO foods because as the demand grows for those products and shrinks for unhealthier ones, the big companies will be forced to behave better (I hope). It's expensive to buy all organic groceries right now so in my household we try and get mostly organic / non-GMO meats and veggies and we also try to cook at home and minimize consumption of processed foods. However, it's beyond our budget to go all organic / non-GMO at this point. Hopefully some day that won't be the case.

Sort:  

Hi @cryptokeepr, I've heard that, too, about the same companies making us sick with the food supply also own drug companies. I can certainly relate to you when it comes to trying to buy all organic. For me, just finding all organically grown produce that I normally eat is practically impossible unless you are having it shipped to your house for a steep price.

There are a few things I always buy organic, like salad greens but many times I have to buy conventionally grown fruits and vegetables because that is all that's available. I hope to grow most of my food eventually but I'm working on that goal in short steps.

Re-followed =)

I grew a garden for a few years but it was a lot of work and I don't have the time for it at this point in my life. As far as fruits and veggies are concerned, we buy organic stuff if the regular stuff has a normally high pesticide content like strawberries and leafy greens.

Thanks for the follow and I look forward to reading more of your posts. I always enjoy adding quality users to my feed :)

It's nice to meet like minded people here. Such a great platform!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68564.93
ETH 3839.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67