You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Doesn't Kill You Makes You More Indifferent

in #health7 years ago

What didn't kill me, framed reality differently. Daily Issues became less serious, less complicated.

Maybe that is your version of stronger...

Younger people feel untouchable because their bodies are much more robust.

So true; I actually felt immortal when I was younger, not metaphorically, I mean actually immortal. I couldn't understand why people aged, I thought that I must be different, that I would never age.

I looked at old people walking down the street, and I just wondered why they didn't walk normally.

Now, I still feel great (:-) ) However now, I'm hoping on technology to transport me into immortality, I still wanna live forever!

Cg

PS: Don't want you to think I'm being rude, but I'll be back to vote on this one, I am trying an experiment this week, with later voting. :-)

Sort:  

Now, I still feel great (:-) ) However now, I'm hoping on technology to transport me into immortality, I still wanna live forever!

I think that transhumanism has really become the next step of religion. Both concepts practically aim for the same thing :)

PS: Don't want you to think I'm being rude, but I'll be back to vote on this one, I am trying an experiment this week, with later voting. :-)

oh i don't mind. heck I wouldn't even noticed if you haven't told me.

Yes, I suppose it is kind of like a next step. Although I don't worship the technology in anyway, and don't put any kind of anthropomorphic personality on it.

I just think it would be cool to see what the future holds in the next few centuries and beyond :-)

Cg

I am not even sure if I want to be immortal.

Q from Star Trek put me into some deep thoughts on the matter

I know, I'm not sure myself; I like what people in Ian M. Bank's Culture do to escape the boredom of immortality. They get the Minds to put them in suspended animation, and then tell them to wake them when; "something interesting happens" :-)

Cg

I guess that works too! :D

Even some quantum physics theories propose that actually we never die. So we may not even need technology, in a practical sense, to be immortal.

Yeah, whilst our atoms never do, the consciousness definitely does die; so we're gonna need tech :-)

Cg

wisdom comes with age!
We lose our physical abilities but we are still alive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54