You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Doesn't Kill You Makes You More Indifferent

in #health7 years ago

Yes, I suppose it is kind of like a next step. Although I don't worship the technology in anyway, and don't put any kind of anthropomorphic personality on it.

I just think it would be cool to see what the future holds in the next few centuries and beyond :-)

Cg

Sort:  

I am not even sure if I want to be immortal.

Q from Star Trek put me into some deep thoughts on the matter

I know, I'm not sure myself; I like what people in Ian M. Bank's Culture do to escape the boredom of immortality. They get the Minds to put them in suspended animation, and then tell them to wake them when; "something interesting happens" :-)

Cg

I guess that works too! :D

Even some quantum physics theories propose that actually we never die. So we may not even need technology, in a practical sense, to be immortal.

Yeah, whilst our atoms never do, the consciousness definitely does die; so we're gonna need tech :-)

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43