You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Different Kind of Snowflake

in #health6 years ago

I am so sorry that I somehow missed this! Read it just now with a heavy heart...and in being able to relate here and there with my own experiences in long term illness...a lot of my own emotions rose to the surface. I mask so much of what I feel...the fear and the sense of loss in the veneer of being okay and healthier and more capable than I once was...but I am starting to think all that brightness...is actually weaker than being this raw and exposed which takes a lot more strength. I am proud to call you my friend! <3

Sort:  

Ah! I didn't mean to provoke your emotions. I hope you didn't feel to sad because you got reminded of your own experiences. You're an awesome person and friend. I think you naturally shine bright despite the burden you carry. And by being you, you're strong and you make people strong. I'm happy you're my friend and I'm proud that I have you in my life. Thank you! :)

I sorta made that about me...which it totally isn't! And it's not necessarily a bad thing to be reminded of those emotions. But that brightness did save my life...even though...yeah it sometimes feels like a mask. So there are two sides to that coin. Anyway...thank you for being in my life! I am still working up the courage to post my diagnosis and medical explanation post. That will certainly provoke even more emotion. <3

I sorta made that about me...which it totally isn't!

Lol I know :) And I'm glad that your brightness made sure you're here and now. A mask is a relative term because we keep changing as people. What was true at that time could possibly be false at another time and so we feel it's a mask. Whatever the case though, I'm glad you're here. Thank you for being as strong as you are. Otherwise, I wouldn't have met you. Now that is making it about me xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88