The Morning Hour has Gold in it's Mouth!

in #health7 years ago (edited)

goodmorning3.jpg

Mornings can be hard work. As a youngster I couldn't get out of bed quick enough! But, after a while, after we settle in to the routine of life it can get increasingly more difficult! You know what Im talking about.

Having said that, I am a morning person :) Early starts are the only way to go in my opinion. As a child I was taught that:

The morning hour has gold in its mouth!

Into my teens I began to realise just how true it was. Its the wee hours of the morning that set the rhythm for the entire day. Personally, I feel far more alive if I beat the sun and get stuck into my chores than I do if I accidentally sleep in.
I recently decided to re-train myself to implement an old habit: Start my day by making my bed.
It sounds petty. Maybe it is. But as small a thing as it is, its the first task of the day. Its easy.
When I start the day this way I start it with a feeling of accomplishment and a sense of pride. It may even be barely noticeable, but subconsciously it primes my brain for a day of success and achievement.
Combine this with rising early, a hearty breakfast of fresh poached eggs, bacon, avocado, tomato and a some other good gear straight from the garden & see how much the productivity of your day explodes!
After all...

"The early bird catches the worm"

Happy 5 a.m. mornings Steemers! :) Lifes too short to sleep !

Please feel free to help brother out:

  • Bitcoin Wallet Address : 1KT7eRChGsv2sGs74uV5R52WnGJrdPe49c

  • Ethereum Wallet Address : 0x19C7F56793D3fafa099d0b451dd481e5c666861a

  • EOS Wallet Address : 0x19C7F56793D3fafa099d0b451dd481e5c666861a

  • Steem Username: @cjfossy

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Congratulations @cjfossy! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
_Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cjfossy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31