You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minimalist Skin Care with Powerful Banana Peels

in #health6 years ago

interesting @rawadventuress, I 've tried this long long time ago when I was young... seems like banana didn't loves my face LOL.. my acnes start to grow bigger than usual, well.. not everything suited for everyone, the lemon or lime working great on me. Thank you for sharing the other benefit of banana peel.

Sort:  

Wow, that is interesting! It is absolutely true, every skin is different and requires other methods and we should honor our own bodily needs.

Thanks for sharing your own experience with banana peels. ☺️🙏🏻

But.. do you think that any banana peels would do? I mean with hundreds of banana types😊 the one in your picture usually called as "pisang barangan" or "pisang raja" in some part of Indonesia. I agree with you about the full benefit of banana is in the peel😉 why? Peel first than the banana later😊

I am not an expert on this, but I am pretty sure all varieties have such super powers - probably some a little less or more. What I do know is that organic produce is important, not only if you put it into your mouth but also on your skin. 😉

Isn't pisang raja the red banana variety? In Malaysia I was told that this is what they call it. There are so many types, I get easily confused about them. 😄

Isn't pisang raja the red banana variety? In Malaysia I was told that this is what they call it. There are so many types, I get easily confused about them. 😄

Me too... there's so many names for the same banana varietas😂 red banana in my hometown has a red almost magenta peels, barangan has yellow peel but red meat (what do you call for the banana without peels?) But have you seen a banana with many big seeds inside? It's use for making the "Rujak" or fruit salad with peanuts and palm sugar syrup, while its not too ripe or raw, the taste a bit bitter and uses with the peel altogether.

And you'll find a type which frustrating to peel it off😃

Is there a banana variety without any peels? That's so weird, I have never heard about that, how does it protect its flesh? 🙈

I already tried one with big seeds, but it was sweet so maybe we are talking about two different kinds here.

Well, it seems like I like to go for the ones that are hard to get - the frustrating-peel-banana is my favorite. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44