Ketogenic Diet Real Life Trial - Update #3

in #health7 years ago (edited)

412ac844_321d_4fb8_bd6e_2700a00ae185 image compliments of Betty Crocker.com

So...everything is going good so far, I should be past any possible "Keto flu" symptoms by now.

I have noticed that my mood has been a little flat for the past couple of days. This is likely caused by the lack of sugars my brain is used to and the dopamine rushes associated with eating them.

I'm really starting to realize how non-existent fast and ready to go foods are in grocery stores for lunches. Its amazing how many carbs the average person consumes on a daily basis without even thinking about it!

Having lots of time to cook is essential to be able to follow this diet properly since all of the foods you can eat/prepare are fresh whole foods and need to be cooked.

Tonight we are having bacon wrapped jalapeno poppers! I'm pretty excited for this one!

I have noticed that I am sweating more than usual. Id be interested to study this more to understand why that happens.

For the second time I stepped on the scale tonight and I'm down another pound from last time. This may actually be real weight lost this time since my body has basically transitioned into ketosis.

All in all, I feel like this adventure is really eye opening into foods and selecting real healthy food. I now know why nutrition and health is so hard for the average person to execute. There is a lot of extra work that goes into being healthy!

See, I have done all kinds of different workout routines and programs over the past 8 years, but I've never followed any diet plans religiously like I am attempting to do this time. I have always just tried my best to eat healthy as much as possible.

If you have any questions, comments or anything be sure to let me know below!

Ps. If you want to see how the Keto diet works for a professional trainer who is versed in Ketogenics, go to http://fit2fat2fit.com

He stops his Keto diet, starts eating the typical western diet full of cinnamon toast crunch and all kinds of delicious sugary food for a couple months, gains like 80 lbs and now he will be switching back to the Keto diet to show the world how effective it is!

Resteem Draw Opportunity!!
Screenshot_2017_09_08_15_09_00

RECEIVE 1 BALLOT INTO THIS SUNDAY NIGHTS DRAW WHERE ONE LUCKY WINNER WILL RECEIVE 5 SBD BY RESTEEMING THIS POST! LOOK FOR MORE OPPORTUNITIES ON MY POSTS THIS WEEK AS WELL!

Sort:  

Sounds like your learning a lot through this experience enjoying following the updates

tip!

Awesome! Its a fun little experiment! Heck if it goes well enough, maybe I'll just stay on the diet forever!

it doesn't even feel like a diet. ketogenic food is the most delicious food I've made

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Steem-Coin-small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja attack!
You have been defended!

3.94...

To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong, I rely on the support of my fellow #thealliance brethren.

When able, please upvote my attacks so that I may stay mighty and continue to defend and protect our beloved team!

woosh

I am here brother!

woosh

they look soo good!!
resteemed :)

They were! Cheers good luck on the draw I see you have a few entries!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post has received a 8.67 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @christheaudioguy.

This post has received a 2.66 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @christheaudioguy.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50