You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Detox Bath Recipe for When You are Feeling Sick (Video Tutorial)

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Hello again! :)

It's funny, we all probably have our own thing we do when we think we are getting sick. My first thing is run to the Vitamin C! Vitamin C is great for the immune system, although if you feel you are getting sick - it's likely too late and taking it probably wont prevent the sickness..(I take it anyways and cross my fingers haha)

I've never taken a detox bath before, but all of the elements you listed are great. I'll definitely give it a shot when I feel i'm coming down with something! Like you said..

"Worst case scenario – it’s all in my head and I just had a lovely soaking bath"

Nothing to lose, and I absolutely hate being sick.

Sort:  

Ugh I’m with you there! Who’s got time to be sick? I actually do the exact same thing with vitamin C! Haha I do think it helps to boost your immune system, which can help even if you are already sick.

Well I hope you stay healthy this season!

Hello again dear @coruscate, can i use another salt aside Epsom salt and can i use any type of baking soda? What's the minimum time i should expect to start seeing changes? Are there no side effect at all? Can a pregnant woman make use of it as well with no harm done to her? Your response will be appreciated.

Thank You

Great questions @phinaloly! I have read that some people use sea salt instead. Some people do a mix of epsom and sea salt because they have slightly different properties.

You can use any baking soda you want as long as it is sodium bicarbonate. The arm and hammer brand I have pictured is pretty inexpensive.

Honestly, the effects and benefits will be different for each person. I can feel a difference after one bath, and I try to take one everyday when I feel sick.

I am not aware of any negative side effects - but know that it will make you sweat and cause your body to heat up.

If someone is pregnant, I would recommend they ask their doctor first. I am not a medical professional and am not in a place to be giving advice to someone who is pregnant.

I hope that helps!! Let me know if you have any other questions.

Right back at ya! The flu has been terrible the last few months, and the flu shot where I live has only been like 10% effective(which is terrible) and actually gave a good amount of people the flu. I don't ever get flu shots, but I feel bad for all the people that did this year!

I never get the flu shot either. Why pump your body full of crap on th chance it will keep you from getting sick. I guess everyone’s bodies will respond differently - but I know plenty of people who get flu shots and then still get sick.

It has been a bad year though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33