You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giving blood - TAKE TWO 🎬

in #health6 years ago

Many years ago, I used to be a regular donor. Now they don't want my blood. Diabetics and asthmatics on medication aren't allowed to donate :{ I understand the reasoning, it just makes me sad...

Sort:  

I'm scared to give blood I need it for myself!

I know. I can’t look when they insert the needle. But, you do get when you give!

I love giving blood, thanks for the reminder, it's been a long time for me :)

Aww. I hear you. For asthma, have you heard of a breathing method called Buteyko? Patrick McKeown, a doctor in Ireland cured himself and many others of asthma. His books Close your Mouth, and Oxygen Advantage are full of great information. 3-minute videoclip

I hadn't heard about it, but on my way to check it out now! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51