You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Amazing Health Benefits of Raw Honey

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the tip on hyperlinking. It took me some time to learn that one.
Another one: #### or # (be sure to follow it with a space) , then Header, to get bold font.
If you omit the space, you get ##Title instead Title but with hyperlinks, you don't WANT the space.
Now, my tip for you and a gazillion other writers: no hyphen after an -ly word.
A highly scientific article. No hyphen. (Don't get me started on me vs I or*** lay vs lie***!)

Sort:  

Good spot on my error. I guess I'm in that bad habit. "Highly" being an adverb, not contributing to linked adjectives... Thanks for that one!

I've been getting bold font with the HTML trick of < b > (no spaces) and < / b > (again, no spaces), but I've not really been happy with the result in here.

thanks!

(good to see it working!)

Oh, and yes, I share your misery on the "me" vs "I" (I actually picked that up from one of my kids' books...) and "lay" vs "lie"... and countless other grammatical mishaps! (The hyphen thing now feels like a "duh" moment, lol. I am sure I will remember it now!)

Just between you and I.... no, between you and ME... I'm glad you know the difference between lay and lie! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59762.43
ETH 2663.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41