You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IS CONVENIENCE CONVENIENT?

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Oh, how I planned to use cloth diapers! When I found out we were expecting twins I even considered a diaper service that would pick up the dirty ones and leave us clean ones but we were just out of the service area. In a 200 sqft. house, with a teeny washer/dryer combo, and twins I resorted to disposable and it haunts me. I was incredibly happy to discover that our waste station goes through extreme lengths to break down each diaper in a way that leaves much less impact on the environment though. I applaud you for using cloth diapers and for encouraging others to as well! If we have any more babies you better believe I am hopping on that train, I just hope they come in singles! -Aimee

Edit to add: We featured your latest post in a Pay It Forward Contest here. Keep up the great posting!

Sort:  

Aimee don't let it haunt you. A friend of mine has a great expression. She says she "chooses her battles". I love that. We each decide what will or simply can't work for us. Cloth diapers and mama cloth are non negotiable areas but then there are other things I've simply not been able to do. I must admit washing all those diapers for twins would be a challenge. My husband has triplets from his previous marriage and he said when faced with cloth or disposable TIMES THREE, convenience won. I totally get that.

Thank you for the feature! I love the #payitforward and happy you featured my goatie girl and goat diaper (it's my signature diaper which I had especially designed)

Thank you, choosing your battles is great advice and one I employ often especially with twins. Triplets? Wow! That's incredible. I have a hard enough time with one baby vying for my attention when I am busy with the other; I don't know how I would manage one more. @alaskahippie also has triplets and she's been an amazing resource to me here. I love her perspective and her determination, it's inspirational. I was more than pleased to be able to feature your content, especially that adorable photo! Did you create the graphic for that goat pattern!? -Aimee

Oh wow! I didn't know @alaskahippie has triplets! I've enjoyed my interaction with her but we haven't ever discussed HOW MANY children. Phew. She is inspirational. But so are you!

Yes, I had that especially designed. Because I'm so goat crazy I wanted to somehow incorporate that aspect of homesteading into my diaper business. The print is so popular some moms have ordered matching clothing with that diaper. It's really sweet. It just has too much pink for my little boy or I'd probably have a couple sets!

Oh thank you. Today was a challenging day and I don't feel so inspirational. Yes! She even shared a picture of her trio in the discord group.

I love that diaper design. I have no doubt it would be requested for other uses too. That's fantastic! -Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63020.02
ETH 2458.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62