You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Huge Increase in SHINGLES at Younger Ages Than Ever Before ... as Chickenpox has Decreased

in #health8 years ago

If you ever had your titers tested, you would most likely show up as having the anti-bodies and being immune to chickenpox. Not everybody exposed to it gets all or any of the symptoms. My daughter had full exposure to chickenpox (played several times with a friend who had it) and so I waited until the expected incubation period. Sure enough she got a fever and when I looked closely I found 2 spots that were questionable as to what they were, and that was it -- she got better. If I hadn't known of her chickenpox exposure I would have said that she never had it. Yet I'm sure that she is now immune. The same goes for measles and mumps -- it depends on the state of your body when you get exposure -- sometimes you get full symptoms and sometimes you fight it off easily with few symptoms.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52