My Stress and Anxiety Remedy (I Hope)

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Because I've been so stressed out lately, I have sought out ways I can help myself avoid that stress. Meditate, use relaxing essential oils like lavender, take hot baths, do yoga and stretching, etc etc. All those things are great and help somewhat.

However, avoiding it isn't always possible and you have to respond to it somehow. Sometimes stress hits you head-on like a semi speeding out of control onto your side of the highway or perhaps like a ton of bricks -- whichever analogy suits you. If you have a teenager or a high-stress job, I'm sure you can relate more than the average person.

We have to face our life and its circumstances rather than running away from them, and having a proper, healthy response to stress and the other uglies is paramount to our happiness and success.

After doing some research on anti-anxiety herbs, I came across an ancient Indian ayurvedic root called ashwagandha that has been used for thousands of years to ease the body and mind back into balance. Ashwagandha is said to help with anxiety, depression, insomnia and other sleep issues, mental cloudiness, arenal fatigue/low energy, inflammation, thyroid and hormonal issues, stress, back and joint pain and a whole multitude of other issues.

How does it energize you during the day yet relax you at night? I don't know, but I intend to find out. I just ordered a bottle of the Organic India ashwagandha from Amazon today and I'll update after I've had a chance to take it for week. :)

71BHuDQwkkL._SY679_.jpg

Sort:  

I ran across a post on Reddit titled "make your own Valium."
The ingredients were St John's Wort extract, Damiana extract, skullcap extract, and passion flower extract.
I just got done ordering all the ingredients. I'll let you know if it works.
Ashwagandha is good stuff too.

Yes, do let me know! I'll keep you posted how the ashwagandha works out for me, too. I still have to wait about another week before it's delivered! I'm so excited to try it... :)

Sounds like a miracle cure where have they been hiding this!

I hope it helps have a wonderful Christmas.

I don't know where they've been hiding it, but I found it! I'll let you know how well it works for me. I have to wait until after the first of the year for it to get delivered. :(

Merry Late Christmas!

Have a happy New Year! I hope 2018 create lot of wonderful memories for you and your family.

Happy New Year to you, too! I hope it's a better year for you!

Thanks for sharing this and Organic India is a good brand.

Super keen to hear how this turns out with extended use. Good luck!

In the meantime, check out some of the reviews on Amazon...

Thanks for sharing I know a few people including me that could use this.

I have a feeling we all could use it.

You have to find and outlet you can be passionate about. This will get your mind out of its negative loop. Example.. When I was an insecure kid I got interested in Trees. I wanted to identify them in any Season. I started collecting their seeds and learned how to store them for germination etc. It got me out of my self. Merry Christmas @cali-girl

Merry Christmas!

well...... it is very easy to get from me, but i didn't know about it.
wow... thanks a lot dear for this information.
wish you a happy Christmas

Merry Christmas to you, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70