You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding Total Daily Energy Expenditure

in #health6 years ago

This is really interesting, I knew a little and my own common sense tells me if you put too much in and do little to use it up you will increase weight - while eating little and doing lot's of exercise does the opposite.

I think the point about genetics is widely ignored, some people have no control of what happens - and it's unfortunate they can be judged on their body state when really they have little they can do about it.

I am relatively fortunate because I have always maintained a quite static weight without having to forcefully exercise - my daily activities are sufficient to balance my food intake - which is admittedly irregular.

I should probably get a blood test some time soon, the last time I saw a doctor was 20 years ago and I'm not very keen on changing that until something seriously appears wrong.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Sort:  

Three things I recommend for anybody who wants to have complete control of their body composition.

  • A nutritional scale or just a scale to measure your food.
  • A fitbit or heart rate monitor to measure your activity level.
  • A spreadsheet (can be myfitness pal or any app).

If you have all three then you've got all the tools and the knowledge. Apply discipline and will power from there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48