You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Real Truth About Six Pack Abs (Can Everyone Get Them?)

in #health6 years ago

The human body needs about 30 minutes worth of walking a day to pump the lymphatic system. It amazing how many people don't even get this minimum amount of exercise.

And i agree, most people have no clue about what to do at a gym. The really need to know what body type they are (endomorph, ...) and then learn what that body type can get to. Why aren't we taught this important stuff in school?

Sort:  

Well and they don't get that minimum amount of exercise for years and years on end which is insane.

I will admit if a person really didn't play sports when they were younger and never was taught anything the gym would be an intimidating place and I understand why a lot of people then just get on an eliptical or treadmill. That is all they can come up with in their head. It would be almost like me being in a ballet studio or something. I wouldn't know any of the moves and I would just try to replicate what I had seen in moves or tv over the years and I would fail hard.

In school I feel like they try to teach something depending on the state and the school system but really when it boils down to it I'm sure most people would agree that they "should" do some level of exercise but a high percentage of people don't get hardly any exercise because it isn't easy and they are exhausted with work and all that.

Even I don't want to go to the gym sometimes even though I know if I do certain things during the day I'm going to feel way better. If I jump in the pool, listen to music, go to the gym..... I will feel better but even I get lazy with stuff. So I can't imagine it almost feels like and impossible task for some people and then they get more depressed all the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65