You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of Good Bacteria in you Gut

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Great article! Fermentation will be the next big health trend for 2018. I wrote an article about the importance of soaking your whole grain flours to break down phytic acid, whole grains can be more dangerous than processed white flours to your intestines if care isn't taken to prepare them slowly in the form of sourdough etc. I use kefir, buttermilk, yogurt for soaking, please read! :
https://steemit.com/fermented/@bthebest7/how-to-properly-prepare-grains-for-optimal-nutrient-availability-absorption-pancakes-recipe

Sort:  

Hey there, thanks for sharing. I will have a read. I love to learn about these kinds of things. Yes I agree fermentation will be a big health trend. People are tired of being sick and want to be healthy.

I have just learned how to make sourdough bread for the guys. They seem to love it. I am glad, the stuff that is bought in the store is not good for them.

Take care

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67950.48
ETH 2621.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72