I APPARENTLY HAVE : MISOPHONY !! My 4 o’clocky today

in #health5 years ago

B9F386A3-E794-48C6-925B-44EB2D80995B.jpeg
https://www.pexels.com/photo/person-wearing-hoop-earring-3250281

MISOPHONY literally means 'hating sound'. It comes from the Greek misos (hate) and phonè (voice, sound). And I guess I have that when it comes to a few sound known to other mothers I guess. Most people are annoyed by noise. For example the train traveler next to you in the bus, same in the bus, for example, who suddenly starts coughing heavily. Or the man opposite you in the restaurant, who doesn't seem to be able to eat with his mouth shut. Or snorring men. I hate, I really hate fireworks, but I also hate screaming kids in the supermarket.

With misophony it goes further than that. Certain sounds then really evoke a feeling of aversion, anger or hatred. They can have a major impact on your daily functioning. Well I guess I have it when it comes to kids and parents ( especially mothers ) in the supermarket. Today I had to run some errands and I was blocked by a kid in the path with the Diet Coke and Fanta. He was swimming on the floor. Screaming so hard that the bottles were shaking! And the mother, well I don’t even think she deserves that title : servant is more appropriate! So I guess I have MISOPHONY so I thought I share. Maybe you have it to without you knowing it untill this briljant blog , hahahah

About 2 years ago I’ve written about the ‘best’ time to submit a blogpost so you’ll receive worldwide exposure. I came up with the term 4 o'clocky and I thought this might be a great idea to make a blogpost every day at 4 o'clock local time with this title. Every day I’ll submit a blogpost about something that keeps me busy, a challange, a contest or something important enough to share so Lets blog on and See you every day here at 4 !

Thank you for stopping by, its highly appreciated, and please let me know your vision on steemit life in general.

Please remember, Focus on Being creative instead of being busy !

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the :

#heyhaveyamet #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward

and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals

Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank You for Reading my blog but Feel free to leave me any feedback.

If you want to learn more about either of these projects, please visit: @heyhaveyamet or @steemterminal

#marlians, #neoxian, #creativecoin
#palnet #steemitmamas #powerhousecreatives #CC
#mediaofficials #steemterminal #heyhaveyamet #built-it

Sort:  

The sound of someone chewing makes me irrationally angry. Like waaaay angrier than it ever should. I often have to physically leave the room just because it's working me up and I know it's nothing lol. Screaming kids bother me, but they don't trip that same feeling of anger. I can deal with the kids lol. I can even make myself angry if I'm chewing too loud hehehe.

Fireworks.... mmmm I love the boom. Absolutely love it.

I tend to be annoyed like that by really ridiculous things. To the point I feel bad about myself not sure If I am not a bad person.
It could be as little as annoying voice or weird manner of speaking and moving, but it just makes me furious. Makes me wish I could attack that person, while I can't even express my dislike...
I think it could be caused by repressed and buried frustration at things that are accepted as normal, but still don't feel natural. And since we can't express them, because we have to respect every ridiculous idea to not offend someone's feelings, our subconscious mind fires up these internal anger implosions out of our control.
Our body gives a choice every time - you listen to me and I listen to you. Or you listen to yourself and I'll make you listen to me.

There are few noises that bother me a lot, but if there are, when my puppy barks too much because there is someone outside, but of course he is telling me that there is someone there is better than a bell.
Sometimes I am impressed to see mothers who literally do not pay attention to their children's behavior in public places. Not that I wanted perfect children, but children shouldn't do mischief in the street.

Always sharing interesting topics to accompany you with our opinions at four o'clock, well I will answer you later as I am working, a hug @brittandjosie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33