You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Have to Be Your Own Doctor and Nutritionist

in #health6 years ago

It's called The Essene Science of Fasting. I still don't know what Essene is. It sounds like some ancient pre-Christian thing. I scanned like 23 pages on longevity, and I'd be happy to share it with you through dropbox if you want to send me your email through discord.

Well, what I eat really isn't important. I'm currently downing a shit-ton of cucumbers and avocado in vinegar and olive oil with a lot of salt (this keeps you hydrated for a long time.) and then eating some kind of meat with some kind of vegetable. For skin issues, Cole recommends not eating any sugar. But when you're lean, Cole recommends eating carbs. I'm personally going to change the way I eat after reading the book. I'm going to cut back how much I eat a lot, because I was stuffing myself to the brim during my eating window.

Sort:  

I browsed through some pages today and will give it a decent read this weekend.

I guess I will still need my carbs then. No matter how much I eat, I hardly gain any weight. I got the metabolism of a ... not sure what to enter on the dots but the only way for me to gain weight is eating way more and gaining muscle, I guess.

I am definitely gonna try the no sugar. I'm already practicing that, at times.

I will keep you updated. Have an amazing weekend!

<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31