You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fermentation Adventures: Apple Cider Vinegar Using the Mother!

in #health7 years ago

Interesting. I do enjoy apple cider vinegar but I never thought about making it myself. Have you done this before?

And what will you use this for?

Sort:  

We use it for all sorts of things. I've only had one successful batch so far and our birds drank it haha

Ha! I didn't know that birds even liked apple cider. lol Good luck and best wishes on Steem!

It's great for chickens! And any birds, but just like for us its good for their tummies. When this is done, I'll feed the fermented apple pieces to my chickens.

Ahh. Well, chickens deserve healthy digestive systems, too, I guess. lol

They do indeed. This is why I give my pet chicken treats like fermented ginger pieces.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42