Grilled Sea Scallops with Lime, Garlic & Chili.

in #health8 years ago

I love sea scallops, particularly if they are fresh and are cooked just right with a minimum of ingredients and served on the shell.



In Thailand, scallops can be a bit hit or miss. Due to the warm tropical waters you don't get many fresh scallops, so the ones that are flown in are often frozen, fake or just plain bland. It is therefore with some delight when I see them on the menu, and even more delight when they come out looking like this.


SCALLOPS + LIME + GARLIC + CHILI

I have previously written about some BBQ Scallops I ate about. You can read that story on steemit HERE and I'll be honest, but it will be a long time before I ever have them as good as that again, but these were pretty good.

Like I said, the secret is in the simplicity. Take some fresh scallops and sprinkle over them a liberal amount of garlic, chili, some schallots, and then grill them on the BBQ. After they are cooked squeeze some fresh Thai Limne over the top and VOILA! you have an incredibly delicious treat.

I love to discover new and delicious treats in my city of Bangkok and cover them here for steemit. If you like this, then please follow me for more.


Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

My mom would love these, she loves scallops. Super awesome photography as always.

Mmmm ! Those look sooo mouth watering , delicous !! Im drooling all over my tablet again ! Lol ! You and gringalicous have such great photos ! I will need to buy a new tablet soon ! Hahaha ! Thanks for shareing ! 😋👍

Haha, thanks for the compliment, but Gringa's killing me on the food posts, and she makes all her own. I just go to places and order it! :)

Lol! Your food pictures are awesome !! Keep up the great work ! Mmm! 👍😋

thanks for your encouragement. Each day I try to improve my pics :)

And it shows !! They truely are amazing , like I can pick one up and eat it right off the page ! Yummy !💙👍😋

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.67 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

delicious - volunteering to review

They looks delicious!

delicious, resteemd

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
SBD 2.55