Bianca's Weight Loss Journey: Treats [ Part 16 ]

in #health6 years ago (edited)

treats.png

First of all, not talking about food! And second, we DO need treats and rewards!

Many people believe that if you are dieting you should just train your mind to just work towards your goals without any rewards, strict diet, lots of exercise and your treat will be minus 30kg and a pair of jeans size 0. But this takes too much time, so, meanwhile you should think about other ways to reward yourself for all the sacrifice. It's really important if you want to acchieve a big goal.
This is scientifically proven and it's called Reward System. Your brain is prepared to receave rewards, we are "self-seeking's" by nature!

I could talk about it in the next post, but let's concentrate in my work today :P

I was thinking I need to keep estimulating my brain to believe eating healthy is great, and workout is fun, but how could I start it this time?

Instead of giving myself food, I thought about buying new gym gears! I've been using the same stuff for years, and thought I could use something new. To be honest, I didn't think much before buying, it was a bargain :)

277E2C41-40D3-41B4-B54C-8CAD2C54E478.JPG
two pairs of Nikes and leggings

I personally love Nike, I have already tried other brands, but I still think Nike nails it.

E5A07BE6-02C9-4FAE-9E4D-F9D1DAD051A0.JPG

Look at its details and color, so pretty. Although I think I'll save the white pair for summer.

5B92D3AF-DD0E-4E88-970F-9E15DD99891B.JPG

This one serves me mermaid. Love it!

CAB7E0A2-9C66-4687-BB2A-4F2A029960B9.JPG

Its details!


32EA78EB-A370-48E2-A0F2-BB483C51C4F0.JPG

The leggings are so comfy. Haven't used them yet, but at least tried and super approved :)


So my treats came in the beggining rather than the end, but I know I'll be wearing proper stuff next time in gym and hopefully it'll please my spoiled brain and keep me on the track.

I spent around 85 Euros in everything and that's cheap compared to what they usually cost and besides that, I deserve them! Tomorrow I'll be wearing them in my first day in the gym in 2018.

Thanks for reading,
B


Sort:  

Nice post..
Please upvote my post friend...

Good Step towards maintaining your Body fitness. Because Nowadays it's pretty much necessary for young guys to look Smart and Fit...

Best of Luck.please follow me and upvote me.

True that, thank you!

I'm much more Adidas but it's ok... you got my upvote haha

Hahaha então tá bom. Valeu

Shoes are looking great...now you just need to go for gym..

Tomorrow! :)

wow, amazing, you bought so many stuff for weight loss. :) that really incredible

Thank you!

Nice, keep it up, you’re strong!

Thank you, man! :D

We should definitely reward ourselves and new gym clothes is a fantastic way to do it. Now you will feel great because you have new clothes and you have rewarded yourself. Denying yourself of everything when you are trying to lose weight is just wrong. It makes you feel like you are being punished for trying to be healthy.

Exactly! That's how it feels to our brain when there's only work and no rewards, it's a punishment. And that's when we tend to binge. So I won't neglect my mind next time haha
Thank you!

Great! I'll give it a try. Nice post!

Do it! Thanks, man! :D

Yes, we can! Believe and achieve!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59121.51
ETH 2993.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78