Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge Completed - Day 2 - Exercise Log 3-15-18

in #health6 years ago (edited)

3-14-18workoutlog.JPG

This is day two doing the #fitnesschallenge by @steemmatt. I was expecting to be more sore than I am now from yesterdays 3 hour walk but I'm not. I am however feeling very tired from it! I also woke up with a sore throat and it feels like I'm getting sick, but no bullshit excuses! I'm getting it done sick or not! I took some dayquil and focused on my motivation! I am just doing exercises that I know. I don't have dumb bells or weights right now. I did but I have no idea where they could be, so in the mean time I will be training without weights.

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

Find the challenge post here with rules and conditions!

My Daily Challenge Completed

Today I went with a variety of workouts just to get more than one muscle going. Tomorrow I think I'll put more focus on a set of muscles, and I also hope to maybe do a 30 minute jog. We'll see what I come up with!

  • 25 Burpee's
  • 25 Tae Bo Leg kicks (right leg)
  • 25 Tae Bo Leg kicks (left leg)
  • 25 Air Squats
  • 25 Leg Raises
  • 25 Pushups

Total rep count: 150

Yesterday's Reps

  • 3 hour walk - 600 reps

Cumulative Tally

750 Reps

Meals

Today I had two tuna sandwiches for lunch just before my workout. I think it was sufficient. I am also used to having soda with my meals, but when I'm thirsty in between meals I drink water soda never quenches my thirst.

There are a lot of benefits that I know of when it comes to exercising. I always feel more energized even though I've never been able to consistently maintain a workout routine. This will be the ultimate challenge for me since I can't seem to consistently make a post every day. I hope this helps me change that! If you're new to the challenge like me let me know! If you've been considering making the plunge, do it!

Thanks for reading! Steem On!

My Motivation

I've decided to stop smoking cigarettes in the beginning of January and have been meaning to start an exercise routine to replace my smoking habit with something much healthier. It's been rough quitting, and even tougher getting the motivation and energy to start a daily exercise routine but thanks to this challenge, I've motivated myself to get it done! When I get urges, I plan on exercising instead!

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

Sort:  

Real reps/Real tree... Very nice entry.

Thanks I appreciate the support and what you're doing! Feeling pretty good about going at it again tomorrow!

One day at a time and soon you will get to your goal.Keep up the good work buddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70