Running Training #8 - Picking up again

in #health6 years ago

Last training was already over two weeks ago. My schedule is a mess right now. I've blocked days in my agenda to try to get back into the rithm of training at least twice a week. Let's hope that works out.

image.png

I don't feel too bad about how I did on this one. I did training nr. 5 of my schedule again, to get back into it. It's a series of 5x 2min running/2min walking:

image.png

Next one is planned for monday morning. I'll probably do training nr. 5 again then to see where I stand.


Me and my fellow blockbrothers are a witness as @blockbrothers. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here. Or you could choose to set us as your proxy.

Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

As blockbrothers, we build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

Good job every run counts just have to fit in some runs when we are busy and it seems hard to fit it in.

Way to go Ben! Every training is 1 training in the book!

I've stopped training at my physical peak. I somehow lost my way and I've gained a lot of weight. I'm trying to get back into it but I'm failing. How do you keep motivated enough to even track your progress like this?

The main reason for me to even start training, was to improve my mental health (it works!), but I also use Strava and set goals on my sports watch to keep me motivated. Also posting here on Steem helps a bit in that regard!

Hmmmm. Keeping a training journal on steemit is the strategy I can implement immediately. Thank you for the advice bro.

Cool, I hope it works for you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57