Detox Diaries - 6 - The Culprit!

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Detox diaries 6 the culprit.jpg

I thought giving into my sugar cravings was due to a lack of will power. Turns out, I have a case of active candida in my body.

This yeast is apparently present in nearly everyone, to differing degrees. And as much as I wanted to take control of my emotions and stop reaching for the sugary comforts of food and drink, I truly am being controlled by an organism that is not me.

It's not the first time I've heard of this, in fact, I worked really hard back in 2012-2014 to maintain a sugar-free diet in hopes of clearing this intrusive yeast from my body. But, as life goes, shit hit the fan, and I've spent nearly 2 years gratefully grasping onto the coping mechanism of comfort eating.

During the tough times, I was understanding with myself for habitually reaching for sugar. I knew I needed a life raft, and well, I used what I had.

But that time is over. I'm on top of my game, but am lacking the motivation and stamina to keep up with what I have to offer to the world. Depression, anxiety, lethargy... these have all been insurmountable obstacles for me to overcome. Now, I see that me and my spirit are up against something that can be beat - Yeast.

I almost feel as though now that there is a "villain" to defeat, I am no longer fighting a war against myself.

In my earlier posts I was feeling hopeless. This news of candida has given me a new angle from which to approach the cleansing that I so badly want for my body.

What a roller coaster! ... and I've only just begun.

Thanks for checking in, you're very kind. If you've ever had to fight the battle with candida, please let me know how it was for you... all perspectives are welcome!

Detox Diaries - 1 - Seeking Equilibrium.
Detox Diaries - 2 - Seriously Addicted.
Detox Diaries - 3 - Habitual Cravings.
Detox Diaries - 4 - Professional Help.
Detox Diaries - 5 - Dismantling Depression.

Sort:  

keep us posted how it goes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60944.89
ETH 2608.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67