Tabata Workout - Routine #4

in #health7 years ago

Good Morning 🌞 Burpees!


I can't think of a better exercise to start off a 6am Monday class!


Reminder on what it's all about:

Tabata training is a high-intensity interval training (HIIT) workout. This type of training (high-intensity interval training) has greater impact on both the aerobic and anaerobic systems.

8 Exercises
4 Minutes Per Exercise
8 Rounds of 20 Seconds of 150% Effort and 10 Seconds of Rest


Get your stop watch and let's get to work!!

1. Burpees - do not preform a push up for this burpee, but DO jump!! I want to see the air under your feet!!
2. Push ups - start in the hardest for you can manage and still have good form! If by the end of the 8th round your are in table top form...no worries, we won't judge you!
3. Leg lifts - this ones for your abs! Lay on you back and lift your legs in the air until your body is at a 90 degree angle. Lower your legs slowly (keeping them straight) until they are about 6 inches off of the ground.
4. Line Jumps - I also sometimes call these square jumps because the flooring in our gym is big different colored tiles. Basically you are jumping either side to side or front to back. Make your moves count!
5. Shoulder Work - we did this one back in Routine #2. Take a look for photos.
6. Overhead Squat Jumps - Hold your hands up over your head, don't let them drop below your ears!! Squat and Jump!
7. Single Leg Hip Bridge with Chest Press - lay on your back and press up into hip bridge. Lift one leg up and keep your thighs parallel to each other. Use medium weights for chest press while you hold the single leg bridge. Switch legs each round.

IMG_3510.JPG

8. Plank - hold this low plank for as long as you can...do not take 10 second breaks. If you can hold it for 4 min, fantastic! If you need a break, drop to your knees, count to 3 and then get back into plank.
IMG_3503.JPG


HAPPY MONDAY AND STEEM ON

Sort:  

I downloaded an app to keep my HIIT workouts together. It's called Seconds, and you can assemble your own.

Makes it easy to go from exercise to rest to exercise.

Do you use a timer

Hi! I actually lead the class as the instructor so officially I AM the timer and I usually just use the stopwatch feature on my phone. I also keep all my workouts that I create on my phone in notes section. I like to have it all in one place. 🤗

Wow!! You are doing Amazing! Your legs look so fit. I kind of fainted just reading this. I wouldn't last through the first 8 minutes. I used to be so fit and up to par with my body but after having kids I've just given up. I have recti-diastasis. In case you don't know it's a split in my abdominal muscles from having babies back to back with not enough time for my body to recover. Sooooo now it looks like I'm pregnant all the time because my muscles can't pop backs. I know it's horrible and I do want to get my body back in shape. Maybe tuning in to your fitness posts will help motivate me. You look great~

I bet you would surprise yourself. You've had babies! I'm willing to bet you could make it through 8 exercises! Thanks for the compliments! 🤗

Thanks so much for that motivation! I will have to get focused and get myself fit again. You are very welcome. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58